Mt Lawley-Inglewood Team of the Decade
Date of Event Mt Lawley-Inglewood Cricket Club: Sun Feb 28, 2021 7:00PM
The MLICC Team Of The Decade (L-R: BACK: Pat Wilkinson, Craig Morrey, Phil Veitch, Nic Henderson, Mark Coso. FRONT: David Washbourne, David Kelly, Tristan Sleigh)

The Mt Lawley-Inglewood Team of the Decade was announced on the 27th of February at the Rosemount Hotel. Chosen from an initial squad of 20 and with a qualification of 50 games during the decade, the squad consisted of 13 current and 7 former players. The side was selected on skill in conjunction with record, from the seasons 2010/11 to 2019/20.


The squad of 20, which the XI was to be selected from, was; Jarrod Aspinall, Matt Butler, Milan Chetri, Ross Cicirello, David Cleary, Mark Coso, Duncan Henderson, Nic Henderson, David Kelly, Craig Morrey, Michael Sheridan, Tristan Sleigh, Scott Squire, Tim Stuckey, Doug Swan, David Tones, Phil Veitch, Paul Vincent, David Washbourne and Pat Wilkinson.


The side which was announced on the night, in batting order, was;


1. Jarrod Aspinall (WK): 1524 runs, 98 dismissals


2. Pat Wilkinson: 4402 runs


3. David Kelly (C): 2232 runs


4: Mark Coso: 2075 runs


5: Scott Squire: 1198 runs, 81 wickets


6. Craig Morrey: 96 wickets


7. David Washbourne: 2240 runs, 97 wickets


8. Tristan Sleigh: 115 wickets


9. Phil Veitch: 256 wickets


10: Nic Henderson: 245 wickets


11: Milan Chetri: 164 wickets


Congratulations to all of those who have represented the club over this period, those who were in the initial squad of 20 and those who made the XI. Thank you also to our sponsors, the Rosemount Hotel, for hosting the function, which saw roughly 50 players attend what was a great night. 


Last updated: Tuesday March 23, 2021 8:33PM